Two New York Locations

ROCKLAND: 845.358.1710
MANHATTAN: 212.625.0500

 

 

School of Music NYC

Calendar (School of Music NYC)

NYC Chorale
The Chorale singing at our Christmas party

EVENTS CALENDAR 2012-2013
Nyack College School Of Music, New York City
 
Dr. Sue L. Talley, Director, Music Program
 
Fall Semester

 

Sat Sep 8, 2012 4:30-7:00 pm- Students from last semester’s NA Chorale - New Life Community Health Center Elmhurst, Queens Where: New Life Community Health Center - Elmhurst. Queens Thu Sep 13,

Sat Sep 15, 2012 2:00 -3:00 pm- Recital: Prof. Jhasoa Agosto, Accompanist Dr. Sue Lane Talley,

Location: La Hermosa Church

Tue Sep 18, 2012 6:00 - 8:00 pm- Opening Convocation (Performances by The NYC Chorale and Christian Folk Ensemble), Location: Mariner's Temple

Sun Sep 23, 2012 4:00 - 5:00 pm-Recital: Prof.  Margrit Zimmerman, Location: La Hermosa Church

Tues Oct 9, 2012 2:00-4:00 pm-Junior Recital: Florencia Guzman Rivera, Location: B600

Fri Oct 19, 2012 – 7:00-9:00 pm- Student Recital #1, Location: B600

Sun Oct 21, 2012 5:00-8:00 pm- Christian Folk Ensemble Concert, NJ Location TBD

Sun Oct 28, 2012 6:00 - 8:30 pm- Christian Folk Ensemble Concert anniversary of La Hermosa Church

Fri Nov 9, 2012 7:00-9:30 pm- Faculty Recital: Prof. Margrit Zimmerann, Location: B600

Fri Nov 16. 2012 7:00-9:30 pm- Student Recital #2, Location: B600

Sun Nov 18, 2012 9:30 - 10:30 am- Christian Folk Ensemble performance, Location: B600

Tue Nov 27, 2012 – 5:00 - 6:00 pm-Dana & Sue Talley, Nyack Experience, Location: Haven

Fri Nov 30, 2012 7:00 - 9:00 pm-- Junior Recitals: Alyssa Melillo & Christine Arboleda with Collegium, Location: B600

Sat Dec 1, 2012 3:00 - 4:30 pm- Senior Recital: Victor Tergilene, Location: B600

Tue Dec 4, 2012 2:00 - 4:00 pm- Chamber Music and Collegium Recital, Location: B600

          5:00-6:00 pm-Chorale Performance for Chapel Location: Haven

Wed Dec 5, 2012 10:00-11:00 am-Chorale Performance for Early Chapel (Tentative)

Fri Dec 7, 2012 11:00 - 2:00 pm- OTW performance at High School, Location: Brooklyn

Fri Dec 7, 2012 7:00-9:30 pm-Jazz Recital, Location:  B600

Sat Dec 8, 2012 12:00 - 2:00 pm- Senior Recital: Tim Puleo, Location: B600

                                   6:00-9:00 pm-Opera Theater Workshop Performance, Location: Haven

Tue Dec 11, 2012 2:00 - 4:00 pm- Student Recital #3, Location: B600

                 5:00-6:00 pm- School of Music Christmas Chapel, Location: Haven

Fri Dec 14, 2012 7:30 - 9:30 pm- Christmas Concert - Chorale, Collegium, Location: Elohim Christian Church - Richmond Hills (Queens)

Sat Dec 15, 2012 12:00-2:00 Senior Recital: Luz De La Cruz, Location: B600

                          2:00-3:30 pm-Junior Recital: Sebastián Pascagaza, Location: B600

Sun Dec 16, 2012 6:00 - 8:30 pm-Christian Folk Ensemble Concert, Location: TBD

Tue Dec 18, 2012-2:00-3:30 pm- Senior Recital: Dae Wee Han, Location: B600

Spring Semester and Winterim

 

Dec 31, 2012-Jan 16, 2013-School trip to Italy

Mon Jan 7 - Sat Jan 12, 2013-Mini NYC Tour of Christian Folk Ensemble

Fri Feb 1, 2013 7:00 – 9:30 pm-Faculty Alumni Recital, Location: B600

Sat Feb 2, 2013 7:00-9:30pm-Junior Recitals: Charmise Veraque and Jinshi Wu, Location: B600

Fri Feb 8, 2012 7:00-9:00 pm- Faculty Recital: Lars Frandsen and Guest (Joseph Trent), Location: B600

Sun Feb 10, 2013 5:00-7:00 pm-Faculty Recital: Sue and Dana Talley (and friends) La Hermosa

Sat Feb 16, 2013   6:00 - 8:30 pm- Junior Recitals: Charmise Veraque and Jinshi Wu, Location: B600

Sun Feb 17, 2013 4:00 - 7:00 pm-Chorale Performance at St. Paul Baptist Church in Montclair New Jersey

Fri Feb 22, 2013 7:00 - 9:30 pm-Student Recital #1, Location: B600

Sat Feb 23, 20 6:00- 8:30 pm- Faculty Chamber Music Recital: Prof. Margrit Zimmermann, Location: B600

Sun Feb 24, 2013 5:00-7:00 pm- Christian Folk Ensemble TBD

Sat Mar 2, 2013 7:00 - 10:00 pm-Senior Recital: Carolynn Clyne, Location: B600

Sat Mar 9, 2013 7:00 - 10:00pm- Junior Recitals: Nichole Cosentino and Rocio Morales, Location: B600

Sun Mar 17, 2013 5:00-7:00 pm-Christian Folk Ensemble, Location: TBD

Tue Mar 19, 2013 2:00 -4:00 pm- Student Recital #2, Location: B600

                 5:00-6:00 pm-School of Music Easter Chapel

Fri Mar 22, 2013 7:00 - 9:30 pm-Junior Recital: Samantha Rosenthal & Senior Recital: Mary Angie De la Rosa, Location: B600

Sat Mar 23, 2013 3:00-4:30 pm-Senior Recital: Won Seok Kim, Location: B600

7:00 - 9:00 pm- Senior Recitals: Julianne Castillo and Tammy Rodriguez, Location: B600

Fri Apr 5, 2013 4:00 - 10:00 pm-School of Music Performance at Lincoln Center, Avery Fisher Hall

Sat Apr 6, 2013 2:00-5:00 pm- Junior Recitals: Jocelyn Rivera and Collin Jackson, Location: B600

Tue Apr 9, 2013 2:00 - 4:00 pm-Student Recital #3, Location: B600

Fri Apr 12, 2013-7:00-9:00 pm-Faculty Recital: Lars Frandsen, director & Brooklyn Guitar Quartet, Location: B600

Sat Apr 13, 2013 2:00 -4:00 pm-Senior Recital: Lisenny Rodriguez, Location: B600

                       6:00- 8:00 pm-Senior Recital:  Andre Rogers, Location: B600

Fri Apr 19, 2013 7:00-9:00 pm- Awards Recital and Student Recital #4, Location: B600

Sat Apr 20, 2013 2:00-4:00 pm-Senior Recital:  Anibal Cortes, Location: B600

                         6:00-8:30 pm-Senior Recital: Sheherazade Holman , Location: B600

Tue Apr 23, 2013 Collegium and Chamber Singer’s Recital, Location: B600

Fri Apr 26, 2013 7:00 - 10:00 pm- Opera Workshop Performance off campus TBD

Sat Apr 27, 2013 3:00-5:00 pm-Senior Recital: Glauco Lima , Location: B600

                         7:00-10:00 pm-Opera Workshop Performance, The Haven

Tue May 7, 2013 7:30-9:30 pm- Jazz Recital and Final Party (Short Chorale rehearsal at 6:05 for Commencement)

Thu May 9, 2013 6:00-8:30 pm- Baccalaureate

Sat May 11, 2013 10:00-5:00 pm- Commencement

Tue Jun 25, 2013 2:00-6:00 pm- Invitational Scholarship Competition